Trying to reset

It should be easy to do, but nothing is ever easy.

I had barely finished my residency for my masters when I felt my throat get scratchy and BOOM! Saturday morning I woke up with a full-blown head cold and I have been fighting it ever since.  I really suggest taking up stock in kleenex because I am clearing out shop.  I don’t think I have ever sneezed so much.

But, I am trying to get ready for life to move on.  March is the last of what I will call transitional months.  I have two weeks of work, then 9 days of vacation.  I will also finish up the first 3 courses of my masters, and it will complete the transition into my new position at work too.

Despite that, my hope is that I will be able to settle into a rather consistent schedule for dance, strength training, school and work, and I am looking forward to it.

The worse thing about this cold is that I have strong body aches and I can’t tell if it is due to the cold, the new hormone therapy or both.  Basically, I have to wait for the cold to pass and hope the aches go with it.

More than anything, I am hopeful that finally things will settle down for me health-wise, present cold excepted, and finally allow me to finish recovering and rebuilding strength.

Let’s see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

