Tooth Ache

Seriously.

I would really like a break on the health issues. Pretty please?

I have never had a tooth ache before, but I have had pain on the right side of my mouth since Sunday.  I saw a dentist on Tuesday and he thinks it’s a spasming jaw muscle and gave me some muscle relaxants to try and calm it down.

Tonight during my lesson it went into ‘overdrive’.  I don’t think it’s the muscle anymore.  It seems to be in my mouth now around two of my bottom teeth.  I see the dentist again tomorrow.

Geesh.

My lesson was good tonight despite the pain.  I was able to run-through all my standard routines on my own without any major hiccups and sort out a couple places that just didn’t want to come together last night.  I also did it in my latin practice shoes, so an extra 1/2″ on the heel.  Surprised myself with that.

After that we worked on the latin routines–added some of the changes Boss wanted to do in rumba and cha cha and at the end I learned a new step in Paso.

It’s called ‘the twists’.  I think crazy heel turn combo would have been a better name.  It basically involves syncopated alternation between argentine crosses followed by heel turns.  It’s pretty crazy.

I love the challenge of it.

Tomorrow will be a smooth lesson and I am curious to see what we work on.

I just hope my mouth feels better and the dentist is able to figure out what is going on.

Leave a Reply

