Good News

I wish I could say I am feeling all better from my cold and ready to do my best at the comp…

But that is not the good news I have for today. In fact, I am running a fever right now and have a massive headache.  But in the end, I know I will dance to the best of my abilities and it won’t be lack of preparation that holds me back tomorrow–it will only be the conditions of the day.

The good news I have to share is actually two-fold.

First, I have found a new roommate, so my future funds for competing are secure!  It is a huge load off to have that figured out before this competition.  My new roommate is similar to my old one, and I feel very good about him.

Second, I was accepted to the Masters program I applied for!  Beginning in January I will be a student again.  I hope it’s a challenge I am up for, but I have a strong feeling I am.  It means some big adjustments, especially in my schedule, but it is something I am looking forward to doing.

I am off now to pick up my dresses and Boss’s other student before picking him up to start out journey to the competition.  I intend to stay calm and rested tonight and hope my health will turn for the better tomorrow.

Wish me luck!!

One thought on “Good News

Leave a Reply

