Dancing through Cancer

Just wanted to write quickly that tonight we started working on our Amercian Foxtrot routine.  I still seem to be worn out and honestly, it seemed like I went through my lesson on a bit of auto-pilot tonight.  Boss was talking and showing me things, but nothing seemed to be sinking in (although I could find out at my next lesson that it did).

What I wanted to share tonight was a podcast of an interview I did for a local radio station about my experiences with breast cancer and dancing through treatment.  Following my interview is a great interview with a radiation oncologist.

You can listen to the interview here.

Sometimes I guess it’s good to drop the curtain and tell things in my own words, beyond the writing.

As a small bonus, Boss has had to shorten enough of my lessons by 15 minutes that I have an extra 45 min lesson before my surgery.

So I am back to 4 lessons until surgery.

Tomorrow I am going to post some about a few of my favourite latin couples, so stay tuned….

Leave a Reply

