Remembrance Day

Just a quick one on a day of reflection.

This Remembrance Day was very different for me than those previous.  Last year I played in the marching band for 3 different ceremonies.  This year I watched one on live stream.

It makes me think back to this time last year.  I kept myself busy on Remembrance Day on purpose because I was waiting for the results from my biopsy, but knew it was probably going to come back as cancer.  I just tried to enjoy the day.

Today, I am reflecting on how different I feel.  I am tired and worn out, still experiencing some pain.  I am waiting for surgery and hopefully test results that will say this nightmare is over.

I am looking forward to getting back to work in the new year–both my regular job and dance.

I guess this is a time of year for reflection for me as I come up on the one-year anniversary of when I was diagnosed–Nov 17th, 2014.

Leave a Reply

