And so it begins…

Radiation starts tomorrow.

Nervous just doesn’t seem strong enough a word.  My port removal went well today, but I am waiting for the pain killers to kick in now that the freezing has come out.  Only 3 stitches and one steri-strip, so it shouldn’t be too bad to heal from.  It’s nice to not have a lump on my chest or a tube visible in my neck.

Chemo is now officially over!!

No dance for me today, too sore, and I doubt I will get out tomorrow.  Aiming for Wednesday to get some practice in, depending on how I feel.  I will post a ‘keywords’ post tomorrow though 🙂

Sorry for the short one tonight, but will make up for it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

